Research Guides: Statistics: Statistics in the Library's collection

Statistics Databases - Library

Statistics Databases

The Library provides access to a range of statistical databases.

AllThatStats This link opens in a new window
Provides access to official data time-series statistics of the most important national and international sources as well as semi-official sources, including World Bank, WTO and OECD, etc.
Monthly bulletin of statistics on-line This link opens in a new window
Provides current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Covers economics, environment & sustainable development, governance, social issues, science and information technology for 34 member countries and others.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics, studies, and infographics gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources.
WDI (World Development Indicators) Online This link opens in a new window
Provides global development data and includes national, regional and global estimates.
搜數網 Soshoo This link opens in a new window
You can compare statistics from China with those from Taiwan, Hong Kong & Macao.

Search the CityU LibraryFind to locate current and historical statistics.

Use the word statistics as one of the keywords e.g. health statistics Hong Kong.
Use the words statistics and periodicals as keywords to locate statistics published at regular intervals e.g. finance statistics periodicals.
Use the word yearbook or year book as keywords to locate statistics from government or industry sources e.g. mining industry yearbook.

Tip. The most current statistics are generally found on the web and not in print.

Hong Kong Government Documents section of the library contains many current and historical statistics for Hong Kong.

To locate documents containing statistics in the Library's collection, perform a search by keyword/phrase in CityU LibraryFind using the Books & Media+ search scope. Then refine your results by choosing Location – H.K. Govt. documents.
Useful for older data. The most recent may be available on the web.