Skip to main content

Economics & Finance

Suggested resources for Economics & Finance.

Find articles and more using Library databases

Use the Library Databases to find articles from popular and scholarly journals, newspapers, conference papers and other publications. Tip. Make sure you develop your search strategy before you start searching.

Tip. Already have the citation? Find an article with the CityU LibraryFind!

Need help using a specific database to find articles?

Use our Electronic Databases Search Guides to become familiar with the features of specific databases to make your search for articles more efficient and productive.

Impact factor

Find the impact factor of journals for subjects like Business; Business, Finance; Economics; Management, and other subject areas by using the Library-subscribed database:

Browse major journal titles

Selected Economics & Finance journal titles. Search for them in CityU LibraryFind

Applied economics

Applied financial economics

Cambridge journal of economics

Eastern economic journal  

European economic review 

Economist 

Harvard business review

International journal of finance & economics : IJFE

International review of economics  

International review of economics & finance

Journal of economic literature

Journal of economic perspectives

Journal of economic studies

Journal of finance 

Journal of financial economics 

Oxford economic papers

Quarterly journal of economics

Quarterly review of economics and finance 

Review of financial studies   

World Bank economic review 

Browse the e-journal collection

Browse the e-journal collection using the following topics.

Economics

Finance

Economic development

Labor economics

Macroeconomics

Microeconomics

Search all e-journal titles available from the Library

Harvard Business Reviews Case Studies

Harvard Business Review Case Studies are free to educators!  You may register for the service here.