Skip to main content

Media and Communication

Suggested resources for Media and Communication.

Company information

Follow the links below to view some recommended databases for finding company information.

If these resources do not meet your needs, try the Company Profiles guide designed for the College of Business. 


Company information can be found in two ways:

  1. Click Company Information in the top menu OR

  2. Click More in the top menu, then click Company Profiles

 

How to find company information in Business Source Complete

How to cite:

MarketLine Report (year). Company Profile: Company Name. Retrieved month, date year from Business Source Complete database.

Example:

MarketLine Report (2014). Company Profile: Apple Inc. Retrieved January 16, 2015 from Business Source Complete database.

(Note: MarketLine is the name of the company that produces the profiles you will find in Business Source Complete)

 


  1. Search the company name from the homepage.

  2. Click Full Text - PDF to read the report straight away, or click the Check@CityULib button to find the report in a different database. Refer to the following screenshot for an example.

         

How to cite:

Hoover's, Inc. (year). Name of company: Company profile. Retrieved month, date year from Business Market Research Collection database.

Example:

Hoover's, Inc. (2018). Nike Inc: Company profile. Retrieved April 23, 2018 from Business Market Research Collection database.

Industry information

Follow the links below to view some recommended databases for finding industry information.

If these resources do not meet your needs, try the Industry Research Reports guide designed for the College of Business. 


Business Source Complete

  1. Type the name of the industry in the search box
  2. Under Limit your results, select Industry Profiles:

Business Source Complete Industry Profiles


ABI/INFORM Collection

  1. Click Browse in the menu at the top of the screen.
  2. Select Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports under Industry and Market Research.
  3. Select the relevant link to view industry analyses, business forecasts, key trends & developments, and statistics.