Research Guides: Computer Science: Find articles &amp; more

How to use Research Databases

To learn more about selecting the appropriate library databases to use, refer to this short video.

And also read our guide - Finding Journal Articles.

Find articles using Library-subscribed databases

Use the Library Databases to find articles from popular and scholarly journals, newspapers, conference papers and other publications.

The Library has subscribed to more than 350 databases. Below are some selected databases containing resources in the computer science field. Some of them are subject-specific databases focusing on computing and sciences.

Tip. Already have the citation? Simply select "Articles+" and perform a title search in the CityU LibraryFind.

Library databases on computer science or sciences

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
delivers interdisciplinary engineering content covering published reference sources, videos, along with calculator tools, interactive graphs, and downloadable tables.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
offers most articles from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines and conference proceedings from 1991 onwards.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (via Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
covers the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in all scientific and technical fields, including Computer Science, Engineering.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
provides research and advice about information technology for decision-makers to meet the specific needs of students, faculty and staff as well as technology professionals within the higher education arena
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
provides access to the full text articles published since 1988 in journals, conference proceedings, and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE).
Science Database This link opens in a new window
provides access to more than 350 leading periodicals in science and technology
Science Citation Index Expanded (via Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines, providing access to bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts and cited references of articles published from 1970 onward.

All Library Databases
all databases subscribed to by the Library, arranged by subject