Research Guides: Accountancy: Articles & more

Finding articles from Library-subscribed databases

Using the Library Databases to find articles, reports and statistics from popular and scholarly journals, newspapers, conference papers and other sources.

Tip: Make sure you develop your search strategy before you start searching.

Not sure about how to find journal articles and get the full text (whole document) of articles? Read this guide Finding Journal Articles.

Below are some selected databases containing resources in the accountancy field.

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more on all business disciplines.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers peer reviewed journals and trade publications. Also contains company and industry profiles, product reviews, market research and country reports.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Not just for Science. Includes the full text of scholarly business journals.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva contains the full text of newspapers worldwide. Also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies and historical financial market data.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of research literature. Contains scholarly, peer-reviewed articles, trade publications and quality web resources. Has tools to track and analyse research.
學術期刊庫 China Academic Journal Network Publishing Database (CNKI) This link opens in a new window
Covers a range of subject areas.

All Accountancy databases

Browse the e-journal collection

Browse the e-journal collections using the following topics:

You can also search all e-journal titles available from the Library.

Browse major journal titles

Selected Accountancy journal titles: