The Supreme Court of Canada is Canada’s final court of appeal. This official website provides access to judgments from 1877 to present.
The Federal Court is Canada's national trial court which hears and decides legal disputes arising in the federal domain. This official website provides access to Federal Court decisions from 1972 to present. Judgments are searchable by case name, case citation, and by date.
The Federal Court of Appeal hears appeals from the Federal Court and the Tax Court of Canada. This official website provides access to decisions from 1988 to present.
Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs Canada
The Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs was established to safeguard the independence of the Judiciary and provide services to federally appointed judges. The website provides access to the Federal Courts Reports, which contains selected cases from Federal Court of Appeal and Federal Court decisions. To access, go to the Federal Courts Reports Section.
The Canadian Legal Information Institute (CanLII) is a non-profit organization founded by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada. It aims to provide free online access to legal decisions, legislation and commentary.
Key law databases subscribed by the Library.
Access path: Canadian Content
Access path: CAN Jurisdiction and CA Cases in the search bar.
Access path: International Materials → Canada → Cases
A list of selected law reports available in the Library's collection.
Supreme Court Reports (SCR)
Electronic: Lexis+ Hong Kong
Access path: Canada → CAN Publications
Federal Courts Reports (FCR)
Electronic: Lexis+ Hong Kong
Access path: Canada → CAN Publications
Exchequer Court Reports (ECR)
Electronic: Lexis+ Hong Kong
Access path: Canada → CAN Publications