Skip to main content

Careers and Jobs

Resources for career planning and job hunting

Academic Jobs Web Sites (Worldwide)

  • Academic Careers Online
    It includes faculty, research, post doc, adjunct, administrative, and senior management positions at community colleges, universities, and research institutes around the world.
  • academics.com
    This website features career opportunities in research and higher education in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.
  • AdjunctNation.com
    AdjunctNation.com allows you to search for faculty and administrative positions.
  • American Association of Communithttps://jobs.aacc.nche.edu/y Colleges (AACC)
    The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) is the primary advocacy organization for community colleges at the national level. The Career Center is a collection of job announcements and the emphasis is on upper-level administrative positions.
  • California Community Colleges Registry
    It is a database containing the names, qualifications and desired positions of potential California Community College (CCC) faculty, support staff and management job applicants.
  • Career|edu
    Career|edu is a job board for the international research and academic community. It is used by scientists worldwide. The service is reserved for universities and government research agencies.
  • CCollegeJobs.com
    CCollegeJobs.com is a collection of faculty and administrative positions at community colleges.
  • Council for Christian Colleges and Universities (CCCU)
    The Career Center maintains a listing of job announcements. Users may search for administrative and faculty position openings at CCCU member and affiliate campuses.
  • Herc Higher Education Recruitment Consortium
    HERC offers a database of higher education and related jobs in the world.
  • HigherED 360
    This site is a collection of Internet resources for academic job hunters.
  • HigherEdJobs.com
    HigherEdJobs.com was founded in 1996 to list open positions at colleges and universities.
  • Scholarly Societies Projects
    Scholarly Societies Projects provide links to thousands of scholarly societies across the world. Scholarly associations are primary sources of academic job listings. Some association web sites offer free access while others are for members only.
  • UniversityJobs.com
    This commercial web site provides an online recruitment solution for colleges and universities to hire new faculty and administrators / staff.
  • Vitae
    Vitae is a service of the Chronicle of Higher Education. Vitae provides inside career advice, tools, job announcements, and a community to help job seekers succeed in higher education.
  • Women in Higher Education
    The Position Openings Section of Women in Higher Education contains job announcements from schools that are seeking women candidates for faculty and administrative positions.

Employment Web Sites

CityU Library Recommends

Research & Job Search Preparation