Research Guides: Chemistry: Find articles &amp; more

How to use Research Databases

To learn more about selecting the appropriate library databases to use, refer to this short video.

And also read our guide - Finding Journal Articles.

Databases

Use the Library Databases to find articles from popular and scholarly journals, newspapers, conference papers and other publications. Tip: Make sure you develop your search strategy before you start searching.

Follow the links below to view some recommended databases for finding academic journal articles, or view complete list of databases for Chemistry.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
delivers interdisciplinary engineering content covering published reference sources, videos, along with calculator tools, interactive graphs, and downloadable tables.
ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications This link opens in a new window
provides access to chemistry-related information and research through peer-reviewed journals, digital books, reference materials, and educational tools.
RSC Publishing This link opens in a new window
searchable, full text access to all journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Covers all areas of the chemical and related sciences, including new areas such as nanoscience and quantitative biosciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
it contains numerous scholarly full-text journals.
SciFinder^-n This link opens in a new window
a new platform of SciFinder, provides integrated access to references, substances and reactions in chemistry and other science and engineering disciplines.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
contains scholarly peer-reviewed articles, trade publications, patent records and quality web resources. It also has tools to track and analyse literature.