Skip to Main Content

Marketing

Suggested resources for Marketing

Consumer & market data

Websites

Passport This link opens in a new window
Provides statistics and data on consumer industries, consumer trends, brands, and more, worldwide.

Statista
Aggregates statistics from market research organizations, businesses and governments. Look for information under the 'Industries' or "Topics' options. A fee is charged for access to detailed data.
Household expenditure
From the Hong Kong Government Census and Statistics Department.

Print resources held in the Library's Reference Collection.

Asia

Consumer Asia Pacific and Australasia [2013] Covers consumer market sizes, and consumer expenditure, & more.
Consumer China [2010] Provides demographic and consumer statistics as well as data on brand shares, retail distribution, consumer expenditure trends.
中国住戶调查年鉴 = China yearbook of household survey.

International

International marketing data and statistics. [2014] Covers socio-economic trends, consumer expenditure, retailing, consumer market sizes and more.
Eurostat regional yearbook [2013] Provides statistics on Europeans' lifestyle.

Trends

Nielsen Hong Kong
Featured insights cover Hong Kong and global trends.
Euromonitor Global Market Blog: news and resources
Covers latest trends and news. Browse by topic, industries or regions to find articles, podcasts, datagraphics, & more.
Trendwatching
Free publications include tops trends & innovations. The blog includes snapshot of global trends.

Gartner This link opens in a new window
A library database which provides market analysis, research, emerging trends, forecasts and statistics in the IT and telecommunications markets.