|
Investment Claims Database: A Live Demonstration of Its Features and Benefits
(To view the video, click the above image and login with your CityUHK credential)
The Investment Claims is a gateway to an extensive collection of materials andanalysis on international investment law and arbitration, including hundreds ofawards and decisions, bilateral investment treaties (BITs), monographs, and more.
This live demo will cover:
- Navigating Investment Claims
- Using advanced search for arbitral cases
- Discovering key titles
Speaker: Ms. Chen Zhou (Regional Customer Training and Implementation Manager,Oxford University Press)
Duration: 30 min
 Video  Handout
|
Kluwer Arbitration
(To view the video, click the above image and login with your CityUHK credential)
Kluwer Arbitration is the world’s leading and indispensable online resource for international arbitration research. The platform enables users to quickly access our collection of arbitration materials and to make faster and more informed decisions. In addition to primary resources, users could discover commentary from leading experts and extended book collection.
Speaker: Yuxin REN, Wolters Kluwer
Duration: 50 min
Video Handout
|
|
Lexis+ Hong Kong
(To view the video, click the above image and login with your CityUHK credential)
Lexis+ Hong Kong (formerly Lexis Advance Hong Kong) is a major law database that provides primary and secondary sources of law in Hong Kong and other common law jurisdictions. Important works that are only available from Lexis include the Halsbury’s Law of Hong Kong, Annotated Ordinances of Hong Kong and a lot more.
Speaker: Charmay Lam (LexisNexis)
Duration: 50 min
Video Handout
|
Practical Law
(To view the video, click the above image and login with your CityUHK credential)
Practical Law has a vast set of practice notes and standard documents which can be used as they are or tailored for specific legal transactions, meaning you don’t need to draft or research from scratch. The database is also structured in a way to facilitate comparative study across jurisdictions.
Speaker: Iris ZHANG (Thomson Reuters)
Duration: 50 min
Video Handout
|
|
vLex Justis
(To view the video, click the above image and login with your CityUHK credential)
This database has been enhanced in 2022. The original United Kingdom Core Collection has been expanded to contain over one million full-text cases and legislative provisions. The database now also allows users to navigate directly between primary law and secondary materials.
Speaker: Riana Van-Smith (vLex)
Duration: 50 min
Video Handout
|
Westlaw Asia & Westlaw Classic
(To view the video, click the above image and login with your CityUHK credential)
Westlaw Asia and Westlaw Classic provides primary and secondary sources of law in Hong Kong and other common law jurisdictions. Important works that are only available from Westlaw Asia include the Civil Procedure, Hong Kong Civil Procedure, Archbold, Archbold Hong Kong and a lot more.
Speaker: Iris ZHANG (Thomson Reuters)
Duration: 50 min
Video Handout
|
